Posted by: Alan Pitts | January 5, 2012

My Geology Superpower

Last spring, I read a hilarious post by Callan Bentley, in which he displayed his structural super power, which would be to shoot en echelon tension gash arrays from his fingertips. Which is pretty cool, if you are into that sort of thing

After thinking about this for a while, and since no one got me a structural geology super power for Christmas this year, I thought I’d go ahead and spell it out.

What I would like is really pretty simple, just the ability to generate a blazing-hot plumose structure which I could launch from the palms of my hands in a spectacular, fiery display of geologic comprehension. Not only would this be a useful method to drive off  my geologic arch-enemies, who continually sabotage my pursuit of science by obscuring good outcrops (lichen), but it could also be handy for highlighting the direction of joint propagation.

Here is what I’m talking about.

Yeah, I know. Pretty sweet, right?

Responses

  1. Alan. That picture is more than amazing. I needed you to know that. I miss you, and hope you are well.

    Take Care, and Cheers as always.

    Ali
    <3


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

