Posted by: Alan Pitts | May 21, 2012

Boulder Conglomerate- Lough Fee

Here are a few pictures of the lovely boulder conglomerate from our mapping area at Lough Fee.

Here is a google image of our location, just north of Connemara National Park

Here is a look at the lovely view that I took using the panorama mode on my camera

Now- The conglomerate

I’m intentionally not giving too much description on this for two reasons; 1 I dont have enough time, I need to be in the van and driving the students to the first field stop in approximately 13 minutes. 2 I dont want to do the students the diservice of describing their rocks for them. Thats what field camp is for.

Thats all for now- more soon

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Your style is so unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from.

    I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just
    book mark this page.


Leave a Reply

Categories

